It hurts my heart to see a great African athlete's womanhood being question. I hate thinking maybe I'm making something out of nothing but this is foolish. A lot of people don't think she's a woman because she's not feminine for them. Why cant women be more than an object, a face, or a body? This woman worked hard for her efforts to be snatched away because they don't think she's woman enough. What kills me is if she was supposedly in question BEFORE the race, why did they let her compete anyway? I think it's because they didn't expect her to win but now that she did, it's a big deal. I doubt if she didn't break records and won but instead place 2nd or 3rd, they wouldn't be questioning her. I think it's because she's an African woman who took her sport seriously enough to train to win, to be the best.
It has be proven that a woman's estrogen level can be lowered by vigorous training for sports like this. Also that a female can be born w/ male chromosomes.....
I guess we will see if her gold gets snatched