Erykah Badu premiered the video for "window seat" a few days and there is controversy already. Her challenge: Evolve from GROUP THINK!
The Controversy: The video is shot in one take in Dallas/Fort Worth Texas. Badu strips as she walks to the same exact spot where John F. Kennedy Jr. was shot. Her blood spells out, group think.
Symbolism: Her "stripping" is the mere shedding of ALL layers so she is vulnerable to the world which represents her evolving from "group think." The title, location, and "X" marking the spot refers to JFK which connect to group think & speculation revolving him.
Group Think: Groupthink is a type of thought exhibited by group members who try to minimize conflict and reach consensus without critically testing, analyzing, and evaluating ideas. Individual creativity, uniqueness, and independent thinking are lost in the pursuit of group cohesiveness, as are the advantages of reasonable balance in choice and thought that might normally be obtained by making decisions as a group. During groupthink, members of the group avoid promoting viewpoints outside the comfort zone of consensus thinking. A variety of motives for this may exist such as a desire to avoid being seen as foolish, or a desire to avoid embarrassing or angering other members of the group. Groupthink may cause groups to make hasty, irrational decisions, where individual doubts are set aside, for fear of upsetting the groups balance. The term is frequently used pejoratively, with hindsight.
Those who have YET to EVOLVE from GROUP THINK all have the SAME questions!
Why didn't she get a permit? Why did she do it in public? Why did she even get naked? Why in front of children? How come it's ok for her to do it but not Lady Gaga or Beyonce? Is she stripping to sell records? What is group think? That's not art, is it? Is it wrong? etc etc
Funny thing is most people talking SHIT watched the video and that's it. Don't know what the song is about nor took the time out to TRY to understand the video.
If you SEEK information, you WILL get ANSWERS!
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Thursday, March 11, 2010
TELEPHONE- LADY GAGA & BEYONCE!!!
The much anticipated "Telephone" video leaked tonight March 11, 2010 around 9pm est despite the premiere only being a few hourse later on "E!" & Lady Gaga's website! Of course this won't stop STANS from watching it on TV & YouTube/Vevo but it creates more excitement! This long awaited follow up to the "video phone" collabo, can be seen below. I will also provide my thoughts on the matter as well as pointing out SOME of the plenty OCCULT symbols displayed..... *goes to watch video*
http://popline.mtv.uol.com.br/tube/lady-gaga-beyonce/telephone-video_7dcd73cae.html
Key Elements --> black & white, nudity, sexual acts, violence, throwing one of the many illuminati signs up, homosexuality, another odd "initiation" b/w the two, murder/mass homicide, the "eye", "mickey mouse", the "pussy wagon"
My take on it, all this wait for a very boring 10 minute video?? The song is cute but the video seems to be doing the most. Of course the dedicated fans/sheeple will love even though the symbolism isn't so subtle. I feel it's time to wake up! Even at the end they say themselves when the damage is done, they won't look back.
http://popline.mtv.uol.com.br/tube/lady-gaga-beyonce/telephone-video_7dcd73cae.html
Key Elements --> black & white, nudity, sexual acts, violence, throwing one of the many illuminati signs up, homosexuality, another odd "initiation" b/w the two, murder/mass homicide, the "eye", "mickey mouse", the "pussy wagon"
My take on it, all this wait for a very boring 10 minute video?? The song is cute but the video seems to be doing the most. Of course the dedicated fans/sheeple will love even though the symbolism isn't so subtle. I feel it's time to wake up! Even at the end they say themselves when the damage is done, they won't look back.
Labels:
beyonce,
illuminati,
lady gaga,
occult symbolism,
premiere,
telephone,
video
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
